November 8

Team Tui – Tongan Language Week

Heyyyy You! Ever dreamt of lying on the beach? The sand between your toes and the sun rays beating against your skin? Drinking fresh coconut and listening to the sounds of the waves?

Yeah I know, we’ve all dreamt about it…anyhow, the point of this was to get you to imagine you’re in the beautiful island of Tonga.

Check out Team Tui’s video about the interactive, engaging and fun learning we did for this year’s Tongan Language Week! Chooohooo!!


Posted November 8, 2022 by gtsedublogsadmin in category Hanga | Create

16 thoughts on “Team Tui – Tongan Language Week

  1. gtshelenai

    Hi Team Tui Great job in working together and trying your best to complete your Lose,Tapa and Fans.

    Great work

    Helena

    Reply
  2. gtslogan

    Hello Team Tui, I really liked how people that weren’t Tongan were trying their hardest in finishing their work. Ka pai Team Tui!

    Reply
  3. pesemak

    Hi Glen Taylor It’s Ema from Pt England School I loved the fact that your movie is about Tongan Lauguage Week and I enjoyed watching your class having fun making a Tapa.But what I want to know, what was your highlight of the day?

    Reply
  4. pesmeryj

    Hi Room 5,
    I’m Mary, a year 7 from Pt England School. I liked how Room 5 came up with the idea of making your movie about Tongan Language week! What was your favourite activity on Tongan Language week? Keep up the great effort!
    – Kind Regards, Mary

    Reply
  5. Miss Ha'unga

    Malo etau lava Tui Team. What an awesome video showcasing your amazing learning during Tongan Language Week.I really like the creativity in your fans and the different designs. Ma’alahi!

    Reply
  6. gtsjahvontaet

    Hi Room 5,
    I was interested on the part where we put the mixing flour on top of the fabric for the pattern to show up. I really liked how we use a patter board to make as out patterns to put on the fabric. Overall it was a great film.

    Reply
  7. Junior

    Malo e lelei!

    My name is Junior, I’m from Pt England School. I’m in Room 9.

    I really enjoyed your movie. I hope you had a good time working on your movie. Check out our Room 9 Movie ASMR

    Nofo a!

    Reply
  8. peshelenat

    Malo lelei Glen Taylor School. I am Helena and i am in room 10 attending Point England School. I really found it interesting how you guys got into different groups and made stuff you guys made. I wonder how you guys made it? Keep up the awesome work Glen Taylor! -Helena

    Reply
  9. peseliont

    Malo lelei Glen-Taylor.This is Pt England school Room 9
    we enjoyed your movie and we love your art work it was really
    cool to show that you can make Tongan things.Thank you for
    sharking your Tonga video we hope that you have a great day and
    thank you Glen-Taylor for sharking this video.
    From Elion from Pt England school and Elijah you did a great work and keep it up.

    Reply
  10. pesfalakikof

    talon fa lava my name is kiko i am a year 6 and i am in room and i am from pt England school i like you video because you guys do lots and lots of things when it is Tongan language week and i am Tongan but i like it.

    Reply
  11. Hedaznee @ WPS

    Malo lelei .i am from room 18 i am a year 5 i really loved your guys movie/flim . i really loved your amazing art work also thank you for sharing your fims/movies . you guys did a great work to keep it up .

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*